Should I Even Continue To Invest My Time And Money?

Malik Campbell

Good day everyone, It has been a while since I've been on here, and who knows it could be my last when I've made my final decision. I remember back in late 2015 when I started playing the game, it was at its peak (in terms of player count of course), now compare it to today, and yikes, but to be honest the game has gone through great improvements throughout the years that helped players progress through the game faster, but were these improvements implemented too late? Here's what I think, Back then experienced players (The ones who are still here or ones who quit playing) would say here on the forum "Grind and Farm", people who are f2P and those who occasionally throw 10 dollars at the game would reply with "But the process for both is very long that the fun in the game disappears due to little progress being made for us to reach our goal to buy better gear to move forward in the game", then the experienced player(s) replied back with " That's how it is, the process takes YEARS for you to reach where you should, it will be WORTH IT" :huh:, let me tell you something, most people will not feel motivated to play a game to progress to current content (at the time) that takes YEARS to reach without wiping out their credit or debit card, were is the FUN in that? And I wasn't the only one on this boat because of this, the game population slowly decreased and because of this, the game gained a rep for being "P2W" or "P2P" (pay to progress) leading up to this very day. The Devs finally released an update that made the grind finally worth it, gold is dropped by mobs, Map 1 (Mountain Clans and Firstborns, the other two races are just walking and more walking) and Map 2 are (IMO) fun to play through now, Map 1 DGs are easier, fun and rewarding than ever before, couple days ago I came across a post on this forum saying that people are "taking advantage" of the Map 1 DGs which to me is not true and if that's re