Jump to content

Deity Statue - Single target debuff absorption


Filipe Ramon
 Share

Recommended Posts

This error has been presented several times by us on the BR server. But just for the sake of clarification, is this in fact a bug or is the skill description wrong? It is clearly said that the skill has the ability to take only part of the damage taken by templars and allies. However, as seen in the video, in addition to the damage of the basic attack, the skill also receives the negative effect of the Death Knight's "Breath" Skill, completely disabling the DK in the arena with 1 skill. This without even taking into account the various other Class Control Skills. It was said several times by players on the BR-Tourmaline server and the post is simply ignored or removed from the forum. I await the answer.

 

 

 

 

IMG_20220623_000838.thumb.jpg.994f3ef418cb85360a523433ca8a18e6.jpg

Edited by Filipe Ramon
Removed files for download.
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Administrators
24 minutes ago, Filipe Ramon said:

This error has been presented several times by us on the BR server. But just for the sake of clarification, is this in fact a bug or is the skill description wrong? It is clearly said that the skill has the ability to take only part of the damage taken by templars and allies. However, as seen in the video, in addition to the damage of the basic attack, the skill also receives the negative effect of the Death Knight's "Breath" Skill, completely disabling the DK in the arena with 1 skill. This without even taking into account the various other Class Control Skills. It was said several times by players on the BR-Tourmaline server and the post is simply ignored or removed from the forum. I await the answer.

 

IMG_20220623_000838.thumb.jpg.994f3ef418cb85360a523433ca8a18e6.jpg

Can you please upload the video on youtube and attach the link to the post or upload the video on post? I am not really sure of what you mean. If the video was the file on the post, it can't be sent that way for security reasons.

 

27 minutes ago, Filipe Ramon said:

It was said several times by players on the BR-Tourmaline server and the post is simply ignored or removed from the forum. I await the answer.

Would you please send a link of the posts about this issue which were ignored? Posts are also not removed from any Forum, unless they go against the community rules, and yet, they are not removed, only hidden. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Thanks @Nolan, I updated the topic with the videos. In case it's too confusing, also the previous video sent by another DK that shows it more clearly. When using Breath or Emanate, a statue absorbs the debuff and not just the damage. This is an almost unfeasible arena for a DK the Templar because it is such abilities to be resistant, blocked, in addition to the dodges being also the statues that should only receive damage.

The post sent earlier was from the link:

 

https://forum.warspear-online.com/index.php?/topic/302797-habilidade-do-templario-estátua-de-deyti-não-funciona-como-na-descri %C3%A7%C3%A3o/#comment-2101536

The post sent earlier was from the link:

 

https://forum.warspear-online.com/index.php?/topic/302797-habilidade-do-templario-estátua-de-deyti-não-funciona-como-na-descri %C3%A7%C3%A3o/#comment-2101536

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Administrators
12 hours ago, Filipe Ramon said:

Thanks @Nolan, I updated the topic with the videos. In case it's too confusing, also the previous video sent by another DK that shows it more clearly. When using Breath or Emanate, a statue absorbs the debuff and not just the damage. This is an almost unfeasible arena for a DK the Templar because it is such abilities to be resistant, blocked, in addition to the dodges being also the statues that should only receive damage.

The post sent earlier was from the link:

 

https://forum.warspear-online.com/index.php?/topic/302797-habilidade-do-templario-estátua-de-deyti-não-funciona-como-na-descri %C3%A7%C3%A3o/#comment-2101536

The post sent earlier was from the link:

 

https://forum.warspear-online.com/index.php?/topic/302797-habilidade-do-templario-estátua-de-deyti-não-funciona-como-na-descri %C3%A7%C3%A3o/#comment-2101536

Thanks for the info, it was really helpful. :thanks:

 

It was forwarded to the devs and will be fixed in the upcoming updates

Link to comment
Share on other sites

15 hours ago, Nolan said:

Thanks for the info, it was really helpful. :thanks:

 

It was forwarded to the devs and will be fixed in the upcoming updates

 

So the staue wasn't intended to work that way. Wew... :spareme:

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...